Advanced Rider Courses

IAM RoadSmart Advanced Rider courses

 

Booking an Advanced Rider Course

If you wish to enroll for a course, please do so ON the IAM RoadSmart web site via the button below:

Alternatively, courses can be booked by telephoning IAM RoadSmart on 0300 303 1134 and paid for by credit/debit card.

Advanced Rider Course Dates for 2020

Please ensure that you arrive at least 15 minutes prior to the commencement time with a full tank of fuel.

Spring Course

Induction Evening – 7:30pm, Friday 3 April at Crewe Fire Station

Session 1 – 9:00am, Sunday 5 April at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 2 – 9:00am, Sunday 19 April at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 3 – 9:00am, Sunday 3 May at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 4 – 9:00am, Sunday 17 May at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Course Theory Evening – 8:00pm, Friday 29 May at The Hawk Inn, Haslington, Crewe, CW1 5RG

Session 5 – 9:00am, Sunday 31 May at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 6 – 9:00am, Sunday 14 June at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Summer Course

Induction Evening – 7:30pm, Friday 3 July at Crewe Fire Station

Session 1 – 9:00am, Sunday 5 July at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 2 – 9:00am, Sunday 19 July at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 3 – 9:00am, Sunday 2 August at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 4 – 9:00am, Sunday 16 August at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Course Theory Evening – 8:00pm, Friday 4 September at The Hawk Inn, Haslington, Crewe, CW1 5RG

Session 5 – 9:00am, Sunday 6 September at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 6 – 9:00am, Sunday 20 September at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Autumn Course

Induction Evening – 7:30pm, Friday 2 October at Crewe Fire Station

Session 1 – 10:00am, Sunday 4 October at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 2 – 10:00am, Sunday 18 October at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 3 – 10:00am, Sunday 1 November at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 4 – 10:00am, Sunday 15 November at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Course Theory Evening – 8:00pm, Friday 27 November at The Hawk Inn, Haslington, Crewe, CW1 5RG

Session 5 – 10:00am, Sunday 29 November at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

Session 6 – 10:00am, Sunday 6 December at Costa Coffee, Grand Junction, Crewe, CW1 2RP

2020 certificate presentations to successful candidates will take place at Cheshire Fire & Rescue HQ, Winsford. (date to be notified)

Events marked ** at: Cheshire Fire & Rescue HQ, Sadler Road, Winsford, Cheshire, CW7 2FQ.

(Note: At the rear of Winsford Fire Station)

Events marked * at: Crewe Community Fire Station, Macon Way, Crewe, CW1 6DS.

(Note: Access via rear gate off the A534, Crewe Road, turn left into Ludlow Avenue and immediately left into access road leading to rear of Fire & Rescue Station.)

Dec
8
Sun
2019
Sunday Rideout (10.00am departure) @ Costa Coffee, Crewe
Dec 8 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Departure 10.00am prompt.

Must be at the location 15 minutes before departure time with a full tank of fuel.

See Rideouts page for eligibility.

Dec
13
Fri
2019
2019 Christmas Meal @ The Woodside, Wistaston, Crewe
Dec 13 @ 7:30 pm – 11:00 pm

The 2019 Christmas Meal will be held at the Woodside, Valley Rd, Wistaston, Crewe, CW2 8JU on Friday 13 December.

Please arrive at 7:30pm for dinner at 8:00pm.

Dec
15
Sun
2019
Sunday Rideout (10.00am departure) @ Costa Coffee, Crewe
Dec 15 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Departure 10.00am prompt.

Must be at the location 15 minutes before departure time with a full tank of fuel.

See Rideouts page for eligibility.

Dec
22
Sun
2019
Sunday Rideout (10.00am departure) @ Costa Coffee, Crewe
Dec 22 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Departure 10.00am prompt.

Must be at the location 15 minutes before departure time with a full tank of fuel.

See Rideouts page for eligibility.

Dec
29
Sun
2019
Sunday Rideout (10.00am departure) @ Costa Coffee, Crewe
Dec 29 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Departure 10.00am prompt.

Must be at the location 15 minutes before departure time with a full tank of fuel.

See Rideouts page for eligibility.

Up Coming Events

Ready to Get Started?

Check Course Dates & availability Book YOUR ADVANCED RIDER Course

BikeSafe Courses 2019

View our Cheshire Police BikeSafe Information Sheet.
To check dates and availability, please visit the BikeSafe web site https://www.bikesafe.co.uk/

BikeSafe National Police Motorcycle Safety Initiative
Biker Down
Nationwide Association of Blood Bikes

© 2019 South Cheshire Advanced Motorists | Privacy Policy | Website by sm web designs

BikeSafe National Police Motorcycle Safety Initiative